Skip to Main Content



Goldberg Kohn has elevated corporate attorney Ross Friedman and litigator Joseph Hoolihan to Principal effective January 1, 2024.

"We are extremely proud of both Ross and Joe and are pleased to welcome them as Principals of the firm," said William Loesch, Member of the firm's Management Committee. "They have demonstrated a tremendous commitment to our clients and to the firm’s values of excellence and collaboration. We wish them continued success as they serve the complex legal needs of our clients."

Ross J. Friedman (Corporate Group) advises private equity, family offices, privately held companies, startups and lenders on a variety of complex transactional matters, including domestic and cross-border mergers, acquisitions, investments, joint ventures, debt and equity restructurings, and other transactions. He also drafts and negotiates commercial contracts and provides general corporate advice to clients. Ross joined Goldberg Kohn as an associate in December 2016 and is a Member of the firm's Administrative Committee. He earned his J.D. magna cum laude from the Indiana University Maurer School of Law in 2013, where he was an editor of the Indiana Law Journal and named to the Order of the Coif.

Joseph L. Hoolihan (Litigation Group) represents plaintiffs and defendants in high-stakes, commercial litigation in state and federal courts across the country. He represents clients in class action, product liability, false advertising, False Claims Act, fraud, civil conspiracy, breach of fiduciary duty, data breach, bankruptcy, intellectual property, and breach of contract disputes. Having spent significant time representing both plaintiffs and defendants in complex commercial cases, Joe has a unique ability to analyze and assess each side's position in a nuanced, comprehensive way and to craft adept legal strategies as a result. Joe joined Goldberg Kohn as an associate in 2017 and is a Member of the firm's Associate Task Force and the Recruiting Committee. He earned his J.D. cum laude from Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law in 2015.